My Life Ate My Homework…

So, I forgot to post last week.  I mean, I forgot totally.  Like how you can totally know you are supposed to be at your doctor’s appointment, or dental cleaning, or godson’s band recital, and then just totally and completely bonk.  And I’m sorry about that.

Let me explain, with out making excuses…

Until about three weeks ago, I was working three different jobs, not counting the work I do on http://www.thedailycake.org.  Two weeks ago, I got to drop Job#3.  In five more weeks, I’ll get to drop #’s 1 and 2, and start up a brand new One and Only Job.  But first, I have to navigate the busy season, here and now.  And it’s kind of kicking my teeth in, presently.

The fun news is that I am going to be a real writer and editor.  This is the thing I’ve wanted to be for most of my adult life.  I still can’t believe I got the job.  My husband and I are moving 800 miles across the country, and out of our beloved Texas, in just a few short weeks.  The hard news is that I’m in the middle of running a mobile summer camp, and helping organize several mission trips and one overseas pilgrimage, and packing up our entire life…oh, and we’re trying to figure out if we’re taking the dog and cat with us, and how all that’s going to happen.  And on Thursday, we’re flying up so my husband can interview for a job, and we can hopefully find a house to send all our stuff to.

So, I’ll try to keep my ducks in a row.  And please remember I love you, and love writing on this blog.

 

–Rachel

One response to “My Life Ate My Homework…

  1. I am so excited for you!! I can’t wait to hear all about this new, exciting, hopefully less stressful life you are making. You are my hero!

Leave a Reply

