For These and All Thy Blessings: The King of All Bigs

Dear Jesus,

One of our godchildren is at that special age where his imagination and his vocabulary have magically melded and made him one of the funniest people I know.  From games like “Stick a Rock Up Your Nose” and “Ready, Set, Sniff”, this little blonde whirlwind keeps us on our toes.  “Fillion” is the king of all numbers.  “Gimongous” is the king of all big.

I have to say, right now, I’m working on a list that feels like it’s more like the Mother of All Lists, and so much more than just the king.

In fact, I’ve started referring to it (just in my head, and now, in the computer universe…) as the M.O.A.L.  It’s got a fillion things on it.  It is gimongous.

MOAL…like this.  And this.  And this.

But, oh…the adventures that await us, once my beloved and I navigate that list…

I’ll be so excited to tell you more about it, in the coming days and weeks, and to bring you along with us.

I’ve just been offered an associate editor position for Forward Movement.  This is the chance to be what I’ve wanted to be.

I’m so grateful for my sweet husband–my chief encourager and comfort in leaping at this opportunity, and who is by my side, every step of the way.  I can’t wait to see what happens, next.   There are many things to do, and many rivers to cross between Houston and Cincinnati.  But I’m so, so, so excited.

Thank you.  Thank you.  Thank you.

Love,

Rachel

 

 

Leave a Reply

