Feliz Ano Novo

photo

Happy New Year, everyone!

I am in Rio with Denise’s family for the new year. It’s summer here, and so we dressed in white and walked to Copacabana to watch fireworks on the beach.

I like this tradition of wearing white (although it probably only makes sense in a country where it’s 95 degrees in January). It’s a color of purity and new beginnings, of blank slates and and clean white pages.

I am looking forward to 2014, to getting married and hopefully continuing to grow and learn and make the lives of others better. I have been given a lot (I am very fortunate to get to spend New Years in Rio, I recognize that) and I hope that I can continue to give and love this year. I wish that for all of us. Happy New Year!

 

Leave a Reply

